You are here : Council
Village Council

The Decatur Village Council was created to provide quality public services at the lowest possible tax rate to promote health, comfort, safety and convenience to its citizens and the community. Comprised of six Council Members and the Village President, Village Residents elect council members for four-year terms. The Village Council also appoints a Village Manager to oversee the day-to-day operations of the Village.


Meetings are held the first Monday of every month at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers at the Village Hall.  If the first Monday falls on a Holiday, the meeting will be on Tuesday. 


Contact the Village Council at:

Decatur Village Council, 114 N Phelps, Decatur MI 49045 or email at Council@decaturmi.org

Council Members

Ali Elwaer, President
Last Elected 2016

Charlene Jackson, President, Pro-Tem
Appointed December 2016
Tom Stull, Trustee
Elected 2014

Kim Gunther, Trustee
Elected 2016 

Robert Mead, Jr., Trustee
Elected 2014

Ken Hayes, Trustee
Elected 2016

Cindy Pachner, Trustee
Elected 2016

Village of Decatur | 114 N. Phelps | Decatur, MI 49045 tel: 269.423.6114 | fax: 269.423.9047 | email: villageofdecatur@comcast.net
The Village of Decatur is an equal opportunity
provider and employer